Workast Help Center

Search for answers to your questions by entering keywords below, or look through our knowledge base.

How to undo a task that was marked as completed

There are two ways to undo a completed task:

  • Within Workast
  • Within Slack

Workast

To get to Workast, click on this link and login with Slack credentials.

Alternatively, you can click on any of the blue task IDs of a task to visit the Dashboard

If you click on the blue link of a task, you will automatically be brought to the task details.

Once you have logged in, click on Completed Tasks under My Reports on the left hand sidebar

Find the task that you want to undo in the list of Completed tasks

Click on the green tick.

Clicking the green tick will undo the task and it will go back to the Open tasks for the to-do list

Slack

Firstly, the task must be marked as done in Slack before you can undo the task.

Type: /todo undo followed by the task ID.

E.g. /todo undo TCBL

The task will be undone and put back into the list of open tasks for that channel

You can see the full list by typing /todo list

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments