Workast Help Center

Search for answers to your questions by entering keywords below, or look through our knowledge base.

Removing participants from a list

To fully remove a participant from a list, you will have to remove them from both Slack and Workast. If someone is removed from Workast but not Slack, they will be able to click on a task ID in Slack, and re-join the Workast list.   To remove participants from a list:

  • Remove user from the Slack channel (if applicable) - Learn more
  • Open the list in Workast
  • In the upper right-hand corner of the page, select either the people icon, or the three vertical dots and select "Participants"
  • A list of all the participants in the list will appear.  Click on the trash can icon next to the user(s) that you want to remove
  • A warning pop-up will appear, asking if you are sure that you want to remove the user.  Click delete, and then close the screen but clicking on the X in the upper right-hand side of the screen
  • The user will no longer be in the list
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments