Workast Help Center

Search for answers to your questions by entering keywords below, or look through our knowledge base.

How to complete a task

Once the work has been completed for a task, you can mark the done as completed in Workast so that the followers of the task can be advised you have finished the work required.

  • To get to Workast, click on this link and log in with your Slack credentials
  • Click on the list that contains the task that you want to mark as complete.
  • Navigate to that task, and click the grey check mark to the left of the task name to mark the task as done.  You can mark multiple tasks as complete, one right after the other
  • The completed task will move to the bottom of the list, under the "Completed Tasks" heading

How to undo a complete a task

You can undo a completed task in Workast by clicking on the green check mark.  This will mark the task as not complete, and move it to "Open Tasks" in the same list.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments